God is God

What can I say, God is God and I am not! He alone holds the knowledge of the whys and the whens in our lives! He alone is who I place my trust in. For He will never leave me nor forsake me. Nothing is impossible with God. His timing is perfect.

There are times when things happen that we don’t fully understand in our lives. And sometimes there are just things that happen where God doesn’t give us the reasons or the knowledge of how/what/when/where or why.

“Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice! Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near. Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.”

A promise, and attitude, and actions we can know, believe and do! God will do exceedingly abundantly beyond all that we think or ask! I rest on His promises and the truth that He alone is my shelter in the storm. I WILL praise Him in the storm and thank Him knowing that when I see the rainbow after the storm has subsided there will be measurable growth and wisdom and peace. I will mount up with wings as eagles because I will WAIT for the Lord. He will never fail me. 37 years He has proved that over and over many times when I did not deserve His favor. Praises be!!

Leave a Reply

