Tis the season!

Christmas 2008 has come and gone quickly this year. With only one and a half days off for my husband we hustled and bustled to his dad’s house, his grandmother’s and my parents for a few quick Christmas memories. I am relaxing and not currently doing anything on my “To Do” list, which is actually quite long currently, but I’m enjoying the R&R nonetheless.

Halfway to the purchase of my new DSLR camera, I am happily reading up on the subject of “Understanding Exposure” by Bryan Peterson. I think I have at least 10 pages of notes in my journal, and I plan to head out this afternoon to try out a few pictures and see if my camera techniques & skills can improve with the knowledge I have acquired.

Thoughts of pursuing a second job are in my mind as I hope to not only purchase my camera by summer ’09, but also be ready to buy the accesories and possibly take a class in the fall at UT or Pellissippe State. I am anxious to pursue my hobby and acquire more skills. It has been fun to connect with more photographers at Fellowship and I look forward to the day that I can join their ranks, maybe. I am so blessed to have a husband who supports me in this and wants me to pursue this!! I love him so much for that!

I hope your season has been a blessed one and that the rememberance of all that Christ gave up so that we could have all that we have as co-heirs with him, has been a part of this season for you. If not take the time to thank Him!!

To God be the Glory, great things He has done!!

Leave a Reply

