Framed Silhouette in Fog



Framed Silhouette in Fog, originally uploaded by noelleW.

This morning I wanted to stop about 5 times to capture the sun through the fog, but traffic and power lines stopped me from doing that. So I hoped that I was going to get a great shot of the lake with fog lifting. Unfortunately the lake was totally hidden. But as I turned to walk into work, this captured my attention, and I was able to capture a silhouette in the morning. The black is the cement of the parking garage and it acted as a great natural framing for this picture.

One thought on “Framed Silhouette in Fog

  1. That’s a great shot and you have a good eye. It’s hard to catch the sun like that.

Leave a Reply

