Petals and Lines



Petals and Lines, originally uploaded by noelleW.

I decided to change from all the flower pictures that I have taken, well that is if you don’t count the petals on the ground! This was taken on Friday I believe, on the way home from work, when I tried to capture the trees at Catholic, but the wind prevented me from getting a close up of the petals. This was an interesting perspective, and in keeping with different angles, I decided to follow the line of the walkway keeping only part of it in focus. It’s a small DOF, but I look forward to fully controlling it with my new DSLR.

Leave a Reply

