Swinging with Sophie



Swinging with Sophie, originally uploaded by noelleW.

This capture was caught as Sophie and I were swinging on the swing by the pool. She is such a beautiful little girl and it was hard to not take a great picture of such a photogenic subject.

These pictures along with the 30 day trial of Photoshop CS4 has allowed me to really get to see and practice balancing the color in faces. Making sure they are not too blue, not too green, not too red, but just right. Hopefully soon I can afford to purchase Lightroom 2.0 and then Photoshop CS4 so that I can do this with all my pictures.

3 thoughts on “Swinging with Sophie

  1. I do love this shot… but sorry, I don’t understand what you DID in CS4??? I Just got it about the time I finished Steve’s CS3 class (May) and am still.. so in the dark. So… can you share what you did? Thanks, Tammy

  2. Sure, as best as I can remember, I did some saturation just a little, and I played with the highlights and shadows to lighten her face, but I also adjusted the blue and the yellow that was in the picture. She was in open shade, so the original had her skin tone just a bit bluer than natural, so I reduced the blue and yellow and adjusted the red. Can’t tell you how much though. I am picking up my Photoshop CS4 today or Monday, so I’m happy to finally have it for good on my computer. Now I can watermark all my pictures and I have soooooooooooo much editing to catch up on from the past two weeks, (when my lightroom 30 day trial ran out)!!

Leave a Reply

