Anticipated Joy

DSC_0209

This is my favorite capture that I got of Amanda at her bridal shower.  I had only my 18-105mm f.3.5-5.6 lens with me, so without a lot of natural light I had to be really careful to get the best shots.  I did however get this one when Amanda was sitting at the table by the window talking with all of her friends and catching up.  This was a perfect moment as it captures her not only enjoying herself but relaxing!!  I love the light in her eyes, her great smile and the light from the back lit up her hair just enough.  You are going to be a beautiful bride Amanda!!  I can’t wait to see you in your wedding dress!!  🙂

One thought on “Anticipated Joy

  1. She reminds me in this picture of Michael Mabry. Very nice picture of her. Thoughtful comments as well. Good job daughter!!

Leave a Reply

