Wrapping up 2009

As this year draws to a close, I look back on all that has happened and where I never really planned or thought I would be, but am so thankful that I can be!  As I reflect back, so many things have changed!!  Here is my 2009 timeline of events!

In the beginning of 2009 I was not yet halfway towards saving for my very own DSLR camera.  (That dream became a reality in April of 2009)  A Nikon D90 of which comes almost everywhere with me.

My husband and I moved into a new townhouse with 1400 sq feet and 3 bedrooms!  We love it and the light we get is amazing!!  I especially love the open space, and the cats love tearing up and down the stairs and sleeping in the sunlight while my husband loves having an office to himself.  (We still have problems housing all the books we read though)

Going back to school was something that I never really dreamed of or wanted to do, but when it is for something that you love, going back to school is no big deal!  I started back to school in June to achieve an Associates degree in Photography at Pellissippi State Technical Community College.  Thus far I am almost halfway through and have maintained a 4.0 GPA!!  Something never seen or heard of before in my high school or college days.  Also something I am very proud of! 

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary this year with a trip to Black Mountain, NC.  We celebrated the wedding of our friends Elissa and John and as well we were able to spend the days with some dear friends Matt and Miriam and their precious little baby Henry!  If you look back in the blog to October, you will see some amazing pictures of our time there.  We plan on making another trip there this fall with our friends!!  This time we are going for a much nicer cabin though! 

And the last and most blessed thing that occurred this year was my husband got a full-time job working as a government contractor starting in November!  This was a much needed answer to prayer after another job had fallen through shortly after our marriage in October of 2008.  My husband worked hard for a year in retail at Borders, job searching the whole time.  God doesn’t always answer prayers in our time, but it was a wonderful Thanksgiving blessing. 

The Christmas blessing came for us when my husband found out that he will be stationed here in Knoxville instead of Johnson City for the coming months!!  We are trusting the Lord for what the future holds but for now we celebrate this blessing!! 

Thank you to all of my friends and family who have supported me in my photography endeavor!  I look forward to showcasing Noelle Bell Photography as a business in the coming year, but as always what I plan for may not be what God has in store.  For that you will just have to stay tuned and see what He brings.  I have thoroughly enjoyed this past year and the ups and downs it has held, for God has been my rock in the midst of it all!  To Him be the Glory!!

So as 2009 comes to a close, may God be with you all and may the blessings and the challenges of the new year be met head on with Hope and Joy!!  Thank you for sharing in my life in 2009. 

Happy New Year!!! 

Noelle

2 Comments

  1. Noelle,

    Of course I love the ones of little Ellie…I may be biased, but the others are beautiful too!! I especially like the next lovely girl with the green eyes and the one of Anjali. Great job friend!

  2. Thanks Dee!! The ones of Ellie are beautiful. I had time to work on more last night. Looking forward to a sunny day we can go outside and take more shots! 🙂

Leave a comment