2010

It is a new year and it has so far gone off with a bang!!  Our extra room has now been completely converted into a home office complete with a new desk my father built and a computer chair to compliment it.  As well one wall has been cleared off for use as a studio wall for me to practice studio portraiture in!

Next came Imaging USA!!!  What can I not say about it!  It was fantastic!!!  The classes were excellent, the knowledge gained unimaginable and the next steps to be taken, risky!!  I did secure a camera bag, a reflector, a printing company and a video light and stand at the show!  The booty to be used as I take some next steps!!

So the next steps to be taken in 2010 are going to be quite exciting and scary and yet thrilling for me!!  Stay tuned for more details in the coming days and weeks and I hope that soon I can announce some very exciting news!

As for now…it’s back to work, back to school and back to shooting.  It was nice to put the camera down for a “vacation” with family and friends over the holiday’s, but now it’s time to pick it back up again!  One session is already planned with a few pending.  It’s an exciting time of the year!!!

Welcome to 2010!!  I hope you find it as exciting as you do!!  I hope you can join me for the journey

Leave a Reply

