This week!! Whew!!!

Talk about a busy crazy insane week!!  Well okay now that you ask I’ll talk!  🙂

This past weekend started off the craziness with 3 photo sessions all in one day!  I have never done that before, and I plan not to do that again until I am only doing photography full-time!!  It was a lot of images to process and I have only worked through one session so far.  For starters, I was up at the crack of dawn to head out for some coffee and then on to the Knoxville Habitat Women’s Build  http://knoxvillehabitatwomenbuild.com/.  Saturday was the day that we built the floor system which included setting floor trusses and then building the floor on top.  This years home owner Elfa was out with us helping out with all the volunteers.  This time however, I was there in a much different capacity than ever before.  I was actually the photographer capturing all the images from the event.  It was hard not to pick up the hammer and get to work, but I had a good time nonetheless.  (I did get to put one nail in though)  I’ll be at the Blitz helping out on with raising the walls and setting the trusses.  That day I will have a hammer in my hand….athough the camera may come out at some point that day.  Here are some of my favorite images.  See my FB fan page for more pictures of the days work!  http://www.facebook.com/NoelleBellphotography

A group shot of all the leaders for the day.

Lori working hard even after breaking her finger.  Was this the truss you broke it on??

We had fame among us as Allison Burchett, wife of Tim Burchett came out and worked all morning!  Thanks

This was the look of the house at the first break!  Trusses complete!

So this was only the beginning of my day.  It was on to home and take a quick shower and then I was headed out to meet up with a bride and groom and do an engagement session.  What a fun time, and I got to explore some places in Norris that I had never been to, so I really enjoyed it.  It was so nice to finally meet Anita and David in person too!  What a fun couple they are and they were both willing to brave most spots even when Anita took off her shoes and walked on the rocks to get out in the river for a great shot!  Here is the one picture that I have processed.  I love it, but there are so many more to work on!

And there was one final event in the day, photographing the 8th grade banquet at church for the graduating middle school 8th grade class.  So many fun and good pictures there it will take a few weeks to edit, but I am looking forward to getting to them after I edit Anita and David’s session.  Here is one of the small group that was there!  What a fun age middle school is!!  🙂

So that weekend started the craziness.  I’ll save the next post for some of the craziness of this week!   WOW, so much to do this weekend and only a very little time to do it in.  Looking forward to resting at work next week!

Until next time…

One thought on “This week!! Whew!!!

Leave a Reply

