Morning Wonder

Oh the wonder of fall and the changing of the seasons.  So we aren’t quite there, but this past week the mornings have been cooler and I have enjoyed going outside to my back deck and having a sweet quiet time with my Father.

Early this morning as I watched the steam rise from the freshly sun-kissed grass, glistening with dew, the echo of steam rising from my coffee cup brought my eyes back to the open Bible beside me on the table.  What new hidden gems were in store for me this morning?   What tidbit of truth would the Spirit reveal to me?

Just as the Israelites were led by a pillar of fire by night and a pillar of clouds by day, may the Spirit lead my heart into a new understanding of my Father and His will for my life.  His mercies are new every morning!

As the steam rises from the ground may your Spirit rise up around me and fill me today.  May I walk in your ways and know the truth of who I am called to be in Christ.

To all who are reading this:

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.  ~ Romans 15:13

Leave a Reply

