Mini Photo Shoot, Raising money for Charity

I thought I would let everyone know that I have some mini shoots coming up on June 18th at the UT Gardens to raise money for “Team in Training”, a marathon that my friend Heather Bock is running to raise money for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.  This is her first marathon and to help her raise money for the cause, I have offered to donate my time for a day of mini photo sessions at the UT Gardens. 

So here are the details.  If you are interested in having family photography, childrens photography, engagement photography, post-wedding photography, kids photography, or senior photography, the session fee will only be $50, and that money will go straight to the charity.   A complimentary 8×10 image from the session will be given to you and any other items you wish to purchase will be available when you come in to the studio to see the images and chose your free image.  The date for the sessions is June 18th and I will be set up in the UT Gardens in various locations for the day.  Times are set from 8a – 8p, and the session will last approximately 40 minutes.  RSVP here with a comment if you want to be a part of this and here is a link to one of the images captured there last year.  UT Gardens Photoshoot  UT Gardens Photoshoot

So here is your chance for some beautiful images at a very reduced cost for a wonderful cause!  Please comment here to reserve your hour’s timeslot and I’ll coordinate with Heather to make sure we can accomodate all the time slots.  If this fills up, we may run it for a second day and possibly a third.  Let’s all take some time to give back and help find a cure for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

And here is an exerpt from Heather’s heart for this charity:

“Ever since my sister Tiffany was diagnosed with acute myelocytic leukemia on March 16, 1999 and passed away on January 2, 2000, I have been interested in being a part of Team in Training, since I am a runner, and it is something I can do to help fight against what took my sister from me. My dad, who was diagnosed March 16, 2007 with pancreatic cancer (the same date, different year, that my sister was diagnosed—neither death was due to random chance, but to a kind Father who took them home, comforting us immensely through it all). My dad, who passed away on April 6, Good Friday 2007, was led by God to participate with Team in Training in a biking race in 1998 before he ever knew what would befall his daughter. In my participation with this team, I not only will be honoring and remembering my sister and encouraging and supporting those who struggle with blood cancers today, but I will be following in my father’s footsteps, doing something that he would be proud for me to do.
I have been a runner since 6th grade, competing in everything from 100 meters to a half marathon. However, I have never run a marathon, so like most people, this will be quite a challenge for me, especially as my goal is to qualify for the Boston Marathon, beating the time of 3 hours and 40 minutes. This challenge will remind me of the huge challenge those with blood cancers must face.”

Sign up today!  The slots will be going fast!

Noelle

Leave a Reply

