Smoky Mountain Birthday weekend, Sevierville, TN

Two weekends ago my husband and I spent time with my parents at a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Sevierville, Blue Mountain Mist , we went to Dollywood and then out to dinner at The Chop House, and just had a nice weekend away. My family has stayed at this B&B for 3 years now, and love it!  They stayed here almost 3 years ago when Lynn and I got married and have stayed twice since.  This time they gifted us the night’s stay so we didn’t have to drive back to Knoxville after a full day at Dollywood and celebrating a birthday dinner out that night.  It really was a wonderful gift, and for that mom and dad…THANK YOU!

We met a wonderful couple from England who taught us words that have different meanings when they are used in England, like brolley – which is what we call an umbrella.  See if you can figure out this sentence.  ” It’s raining out so I grabbed my slicker and headed to the supermarket for groceries where I put my brolley in the trolley while I shopped!”  – Exit England, welcome back to America.  I love that they call the shopping cart a “trolley”.  I’m going to have to confuse someone at the supermarket when my arms are full, I just have to work on my British accent!  😉

Here are some pictures of the weekend in the Smokies.  This is a picture of “those I hold most dear” at Dollywood, my wonderful husband and my parents who I love so much!

Here is  a great shot of my mom next to one of the cars she used to drive, just image it as a convertible!!

And here are some images of the sunrise in the morning on the porch of the B&B.  Coffee was ready at 6a and that’s when I woke up, so it was a wonderful way to start the day on the wraparound porch.

And here are the birds that came by to visit on the arbor out front…how many birds can you count?

Here is the hummingbird that I captured taking a morning drink.

And later in the day I captured this image of a dragonfly up close.

There is so much more I could share from the weekend, but work calls, and I must get back to the grind.  Thank you to my parents who allowed this sweet weekend to take place, and to bring so many good memories from it!  Here’s one more of both mom and dad from the carosel ride at Dollywood.

Until next time…

Noelle

Leave a Reply

