Bohemian Styled Shoot, Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portrait Styled Shoot

In early March Noelle Bell Photography collaborated and put together a styled shoot with a Bohemian theme.  I wanted to capture images of two or three girls and I was looking for a magazine spread feel to the shoot.  I contacted one of my HAMU artists, Suzie of Suzanne Clayton Makeup Artist, and we began running with the idea and the themes, outfits, looks, hairpieces, etc.  Suzie’s daughter, Caitlin, was one of my senior spokesmodel’s last year and so she was the perfect fit for the shoot.  I asked another one of my seniors whom I photographed last year to be a part of the shoot, Katie Ray a senior from Halls High School, and she also joined in.  Then a new friend who is a senior at CAK, Lauren Love, also joined the shoot for awhile as well.

I had located the perfect setting, as I wanted a fair amount of deadness and vines in the shoot, so we went to the Mabry-Hazen house in downtown Knoxville for the location.  The only thing that didn’t cooperate was the sun!  It went behind the clouds, so instead of having a nice sun-flare feel to the images and warmth we had to fill it with the flash and no flare was to be found.  Otherwise, the shoot went off wonderfully!

Caitlin got dolled up with some airbrush makeup and we started with her first dress getting some individual shots.  That allowed Katie to get her outfit chosen and her makeup and hair done so she could join in later.

Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography

Once we got Katie in some individual shots, the girls quickly became friends as I had them pose together and they had a good time.

Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography

And here are some of Katie by herself!  Loved the feathers for an accessory for her outfit.  It went perfectly!

Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography

About that time, Lauren showed up and got her makeup done and then she joined in on the fun for some group shots.

Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography

Then the girls got brave and climbed in a tree for me!  I was laughing so hard as it wasn’t that far off the ground but one of them had us in stitches until all three were up there and she had other people to hold on to.  I was such a monkey when I was a kid, and heights don’t bother me, so I don’t often think of asking about heights to a senior or a model, but I prominse they were only about 4′ off the ground.   I really loved the images we captured from this setting.

Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography

We finished up with one or two images as it was getting dark, but you can barely see the lights of the town, so we called it a night!

Senior Portraits Knoxville TN Noelle Bell Photography

It was a lot of fun, and I gifted the girls with an APP on their phone of the images from the shoot.  The APP is included in all of my senior collections here at Noelle Bell Photography.

If you want a styled senior session or a beautiful outdoor setting for your senior pictures, call the studio today to schedule your senior portraits and add on some fabulous hair and makeup for a small fee.  Call Noelle Bell Photography studios at 865.661.2744 or email at noelle@noellebellphotography.com.

Leave a Reply

