Always learning. Never settle. Be open to change.

Just a month ago one of my dear friends left her full-time corporate job and has begun to do freelance work in her field of expertise. She has a background in communications and PR and has worked mostly for the entertainment industry. We finally have time together to catch up and it has been fun to work at the office, aka. Starbucks. The first time we chatted for hours, and the times after we have been working. Every time I have learned a little something new about the world of business and communications and that leads perfectly to what I was reading this morning in my devotions.

This morning I was lead to read Proverbs 12. For years now I have read the Proverb that corresponds to the day of the week, not always religiously, but many times a week. This day I read Proverbs 12:1a in a new light. “Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge”. I am soaking up all that I have been learning about writing and wording things in a professional manner to unknown parties, but have I been embracing it? Have I been “loving” it and been passionate to change the old way I have approached this? To some degree, but I don’t know if I can put the word “passionate” to my dedication to learning this new and better way to proceed in business.

So with that, I resolve to make changes. I resolve to learn to better my understanding of this craft and to use this to not only better myself, but better my skills as a person, a business owner and a teacher.

So a huge shout out to my dear friend Brandii and her awesome skills and gifting to explain things to me in a way that is transforming me. You are awesome, you are a great friend and I thank you for all the times we now get to spend together. Coffee’s on me next time.

And if you are looking for someone to write a press release or do any PR work, contact me and I will pass along her information. She truly is top notch at what she does.  Click here to view Brandii’s Linked-In profile.

Leave a Reply

