A 5:00a Start to the Week, Mexico Team Send Off

This morning it was dark as the alarm woke me at 4:30 in the morning.  I haven’t used my alarm months, but this morning was special.  I needed to be at the airport to send off two of the girls from my Life Group and the rest of the team from the Foundry as they embarked on a mission trip to Tijuana, Mexico.

I jumped out of bed, changed and headed out the door with my camera to Pilot for some coffee and then enjoyed an almost empty highway drive to the airport.  There are so many going on the trip this year that I didn’t manage a team picture with the chaos of getting everyone through the ticket counter, so here are some of the smaller group pics that I was able to capture.

Mexico Mission Trip, Fellowship Church, The Foundry Youth Group, Team, Service, ServingHere is a Mallory’s travel group
Mexico Mission Trip, Fellowship Church, The Foundry Youth Group, Team, Service, ServingBethany’s Travel Group
Mexico Mission Trip, Fellowship Church, The Foundry Youth Group, Team, Service, Serving

And the men of the trip (minus Blair and Will).

Mexico Mission Trip, Fellowship Church, The Foundry Youth Group, Team, Service, Serving

And here are a few of my girls, Katharine, Addison and Isabel!  Don’t we all look pretty good for 5am?!  By the way, my toes are almost the same color as your nails Addy!

Mexico Mission Trip, Fellowship Church, The Foundry Youth Group, Team, Service, ServingIsabel and Katharine are both in my life group and I know they have been excited for this for a long time, as I’m sure half the team has been.

Mexico Mission Trip, Fellowship Church, The Foundry Youth Group, Team, Service, Serving

And here is a quick pic with Blair before they went through security.  May God give you amazing presence of mind and wisdom as you lead and are lead in Tijuana!

Mexico Mission Trip, Fellowship Church, The Foundry Youth Group, Team, Service, Serving

Safe travels!  You will all be in my prayers this week as you serve and are used by God in Tijuana Mexico!  May the love of Christ shine in your hearts as brightly as your smiles shine on your faces.  Can’t wait to hear all about your trip when you return!

 

