Dogwood Arts Chalk Walk and Art DeTour, Noelle Bell Photography

Last weekend was a beautiful, bright and sunny Saturday.  It was the perfect day for the Dogwood Arts Chalk Walk and Art DeTour.  Downtown in the heart of Knoxville, Market Square, was an amazing display of all the artists that had spent hours of the day working on their chalk art masterpieces.  I was amazed at the color and the detail that so many of these artists could accomplish with chalk, which was in no way simple at all.  It was nice to look at other artists work as well and be inspired by their creativity.

The day was special because it was a nice afternoon where my husband and I spent the afternoon together walking around.  We ran into some friends, had a few good laughs and then sat out on porch of Blue Coast Bar and Grill and had some amazing food.

Here are some of my favorite images that I captured from the Chalk Walk and a few from our drive around the Dogwood Arts Trails.

Chalk Art, Dogwood Arts Festival, Chalk Artists, Color, Artist, Downtown Knoxville, Market Square, Noelle Bell Photography Chalk Art, Dogwood Arts Festival, Chalk Artists, Color, Artist, Downtown Knoxville, Market Square, Noelle Bell Photography Chalk Art, Dogwood Arts Festival, Chalk Artists, Color, Artist, Downtown Knoxville, Market Square, Noelle Bell Photography Chalk Art, Dogwood Arts Festival, Chalk Artists, Color, Artist, Downtown Knoxville, Market Square, Noelle Bell Photography Chalk Art, Dogwood Arts Festival, Chalk Artists, Color, Artist, Downtown Knoxville, Market Square, Noelle Bell Photography Chalk Art, Dogwood Arts Festival, Chalk Artists, Color, Artist, Downtown Knoxville, Market Square, Noelle Bell PhotographyFlowers, Garden, Downtown Knoxville, Art DeTour, Dogwood Arts Festival, Noelle Bell Photography Knoxville Photographer Tennessee Marquee, Downtown Knoxville, Dogwood Arts Festival, Noelle Bell Photography Knoxville Photographer Flowers, Garden, Downtown Knoxville, Art DeTour, Dogwood Arts Festival, Noelle Bell Photography Knoxville Photographer

There was another reason to get outside that day and that was so that I could try out my brand new Spider Holster for my camera.  I have to say I’m in love!  No more back pain as the camera is now on my waist.  It did take some getting used to for me to hook the camera in and out, and to get used to being “wider” in a crowded area as the camera hangs off the right side of my waist.  I used it for my first senior session this Saturday and it only confirmed how awesome this belt is for my back!  Getting the weight off my shoulder which has issues anyway is helping immensely.  Now do they have one for a laptop???  😉

Hope you have a chance to get out and enjoy the sunshine today!  Happy to see it peek out between all the rain we have had.

