Isabel Siegel, Bearden High School Senior Class of 2016, Noelle Bell Photography Knoxville TN

When I had the opportunity to photograph Isabel Siegel, I was thrilled.  I’ve watched this beautiful young lady grow since she came to Fellowship Church in 6th grade.   Not only is she a beautiful young lady but she is an incredibly talented girl with a huge heart for kids, missions and caring for others.   Isabel’s introduction to me was at the Believe conference in seventh grade.  I was one of the drivers and she wrote in the backseat between two other girls I’ve had since first grade.  My copilot Mandy and I sang and danced, (yes while driving), to Bye Bye-Bye, by InSync.   I’m pretty sure they all thought we were crazy and we got the strangest looks, but let me tell you on the way home after about the sixth time they had heard the song, they were dancing and singing along in the backseat.  Here’s a picture of them back in middle school.  Izzy was so fashionable with her orange boa!!

Senior Portrait Photographer, Knoxville Senior Photographer, Senior Girl, Class of 2016, Swimmer

Isabel was not able to participate in all of the model shoots, but she did make it for scouting trip and the group shoot at the sunflower field.  Here’s some images from that adventure.

Senior Pictures Noelle Bell Photography Knoxville TN Sunflower Field July_0085.1b

Senior Pictures, Bearden High School, Senior Portrait Photographer, Knoxville Senior Photographer, Senior Girl, Class of 2016, Swimmer

Isabel’s senior session was interesting to say the least.  She was the only senior that experienced her senior portrait photographer photographing her while still in a cast that wrapped around her elbow.  My next-door neighbor’s son came and helped me out by holding a reflector carrying my gear, (all while being 9 and making us laugh mind you).  We laughed a lot.  I also learned that if you’re going to balance your camera on your SLICK cast, you must have something on the cast so that your camera does not slide back and forth on your cast!  Oooiwwwww.

Isabel was incredibly patient with me and we had beautiful weather for her session.   We photographed the first half of her session at the Historic Southern Railway Station in downtown Knoxville.  Izzy showed up in denim shorts and a dark gray T-shirt and before she changed I asked her if we could capture some images of her in the outfit she had come in.   When I think of Isabel I think of a girl comfortable in her own skin, wearing Chaco’s as she was that day and with her long hair down, smiling.  One of the images we captured in that outfit was her favorite image from the entire session.

Senior Pictures, Bearden High School, Senior Portrait Photographer, Knoxville Senior Photographer, Senior Girl, Class of 2016, Swimmer

The second part of Isabel’s senior session was photographed downtown at Allan Jones Aquatic Center .   I photographed both her and Taylor Blake the same day.  The kids didn’t laugh too bad at my ridiculous drawings,  (just so you know I am NOT a gifted artist when it comes to drawing.)  I had sketched out poses I really wanted to capture her in.  Here’s the final image from my favorite pose, but the sketch, well it was sketchy…

Senior Pictures, Bearden High School, Senior Portrait Photographer, Knoxville Senior Photographer, Senior Girl, Class of 2016, Swimmer

We wound up not having anyone there at the pool that day by some miracle so not only did we capture some amazing images in and out of the pool to start with but the water calmed down and we were able to get perfect reflection images.

We ended with a few action shots of Isabel in the water practicing for water polo.  Izzy swam on the water polo team for her year-round swim team in the past but starting her junior year, had joined Bearden High School‘s water polo team.  I only got to see her play twice but the team came second in the State championship.
Senior Pictures, Bearden High School, Senior Portrait Photographer, Knoxville Senior Photographer, Senior Girl, Class of 2016, Swimmer
I can’t wait to watch Isabel as she heads off to Milligan College in the fall to pursue becoming a nurse.  She has signed with Milligan College and I hope that when I’m up visiting my father-in-law, I’ll be able to stop by and grab lunch and hear all about her new adventures there.  May you always know you are loved and a beautiful daughter of the King Isabel.  I have loved being a part of your life.
iPhone_0351

If you are a 2016 high school senior and you have not scheduled your senior pictures yet, contact Noelle Bell Photography today as we only have 10 open slots for March and April.  Call the studio at (865) 661-2744 or contact us at www.noellebellphotography.com today. We can’t wait to capture this special season in your life.

Also, Class of 2017 seniors, if you are interested in being on the 2017 Senior Model Team for this upcoming year, head over to this link and fill out the application.  We have some amazing stuff in store for the model team this year.

 

 

 

 

